Pastoral Council

Meet Your Pastoral Council

Ex-Officio Members


    Fr. John Brennell, Pastor

 Deacon Tom Schiller




Parish Representatives


    Sue Erschen, chair 

    Kevin, O'Toole, vice-chair

    Linda Bartek, secretary

    Lynn Barnett

    Demetrius Cain

    Mike Carosone

    Matt Coco

   Annette Cook

    Joan Hempen

    Jeri Peischel

Tim Seher

Photos Courtesy of
Steve Immer, Ingenuity-STL


Buzz Swanston


View Pastoral Council By-Laws

Pastoral Council By-Laws




Our Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council consists of the Pastor, our active deacon and twelve selected members of the parish family.  The lay members of the Council come from a variety of backgrounds and represent many aspects of our parish life.  They are active in St. Vincent dePaul Society, Strenghten Your Brother (SYB), Ladies Ingiting Faith Together (LIFT), ACTS Retreats, Maintenance Committee, Scouts, Parish School of Religion and Holy Cross Academy.  They serve in liturgical roles as lectors, servers, Eucharistic Ministers and greeters.  They can be found helping at parish Fish Fries, bingos and other special events.  Please feel free to reach out to any member of this Council with questions, suggestions or concerns you may have about life in our great parish.


View Pastoral Council By-Laws

Pastoral Council By-Laws



Parishioners wishing to speak before the Council must present their issue to the pastor or council chair at least one month before the scheduled meeting. Parishioners are encouraged to talk with any member of the Council at any time about questions or suggestions they may have.